Our committee is dedicated to ensuring our members interests are taken seriously and are well provided for.


Our committee is made up of unpaid members of the Club. They are supported by our paid staff.

Simon Spence QC – Chairman

Chris Ridgeon – Treasurer

Karen Ridgeon – Front of House & Company Secretary

Steve Pickles – Maintenance & Premises

Mary Porch – Business Development

Sarah-Jane Stebbing – Front of House, Events & Premises

Chris Wilkie – Premises

Bryan Gates – Operations

Sarah Healey-Pearce – Membership

Mervyn Scourfield-Thomas

Contact the Chairman

Should you wish to speak with our Chairman, please do so via our Front of House department or email him directly chairman@bsefc.co.uk