Outside wedding shot

Dates for your diary! Calendar of Events

 

Every Friday from 5.30-7.00pm Members’ Happy Hour

 

Sunday Lunches – 2019

Sunday Roast lunch is typically very popular so we have provided a list of dates for you to plan ahead and make your Sunday lunch reservations with us…

2 Course Sunday Lunch – £22.00 * 3 Course Sunday Lunch – £28.00

Served between 12-2pm

3rd February 2019

3rd March 2019

17th March 2019

31st March 2019 – Mothering Sunday

7th April 2019

21st April 2019 – Easter Sunday

19th May 2019

2nd June 2019

16th June 2019 – Father’s Day & Hidden Gardens of Bury St Edmunds

30th June 2019

8th September 2019

6th October 2019

10th November 2019

1st December 2019

 

Our full calendar of 2018/9 events follows below:

December 2018

Friday 21st – Chairman’s Christmas Drinks

Please Note: The Club will be closed from Saturday 22nd until Wednesday 2nd January – with the exception of New Years Eve but including New Years Day. We will be open Boxing Day afternoon where our Chairman will open the bar for relaxed afternoon drinks and chat…. to chill after the big day!

Sunday 31st December 2018
New Year’s Eve Party. See the New Year in with a sumptuous meal and live entertainment! 

BOOKING ESSENTIAL!

 

EVENTS FOR 2019

Friday 25th January 2019 – Burns Night Supper

Celebrate the Scottish poet Robbie Burns with a themed dinner. Bagpipes aplenty!

 

Thursday 14th February 2019 – St Valentine’s Day Dinner

Share a delicious meal served in the elegance of our Regency Restaurant

 

Friday 22nd February 2019 – Pie Night

Details to follow

 

Sunday 31st March 2019 – Mothering Sunday Lunch

Give Mum a treat! Traditional roast Sunday lunch served 12-2pm

 

Friday 12th April 2019 – Steak Night

Always a favourite with our members. Book early to avoid disappointment!

 

Sunday 21st April 2019 – Easter Day Sunday Roast with Easter Egg Hunt

Traditional Sunday roast lunch served 12-2pm with an Easter treat for the little ones!

 

PLEASE NOTE WE WILL BE CLOSED ON GOOD FRIDAY (19th) AND EASTER MONDAY (22nd)

 

Thursday 9th May 2019 – Quiz Night

Gather your teams and do battle for The Farmers Club Quiz Trophy. Supper served halfway through the quiz to energize the brain for more quiz mystery!

£60 for a team of four including Supper

 

Sunday 16th June 2019 – Fathers Day Lunch & Hidden Gardens

Spoil Dad at The Club with a delicious Sunday roast!

The Club will take part in Hidden Gardens as usual this year – non members welcome.

 

Friday 21st June 2019 – Seafood Dinner

Enjoy the delights of the sea with a wonderful display of seafood.  Always popular – early booking advised.

 

Sunday 14th July 2019 – Summer Lunch and Wimbledon Finals

Lunch 12-2pm

 

Friday 2nd August 2019 – Committee BBQ

£5 for members, £10 for your guests.  

 

Saturday 28th September 2019 – Foundation Day Dinner

Celebration of the Club’s 72nd anniversary

 

Friday 18th October 2019 – Steak Night

 

Friday 1st November 2019 – Game Night

 

Sunday 10th November 2019 – Remembrance Sunday

 

Wednesday 18th December – Members’ Christmas Lunch

 

Friday 20th December 2019 – Chairman’s Christmas Drinks

 

Tuesday 31st December 2019 – New Years Eve @ The Club